Kid Sounds I Can Live With

Children’s music generally makes me want to gouge my eyes out with a spork. Yeah, it’s that good. It tends to feature some woman who thinks she’s the next big opera star or a creepy-sounding dude, or better yet- both! Oh, I get to listen to some slow, whiny, sing-song nonsense for the next hour in this car? Yippee! My ears are bleeding already, and frankly, Pumpkin is not amused by half of it either. There is, however, one album we can both appreciate. Enter the Barenaked Ladies:

Their CD “Snacktime!” is hilarious and entertaining for big and little people. Some of our favorites include Allergies and Popcorn. Do you have any kids’ tracks that don’t make you want to slit your wrists and smash your head against the windshield?

One thought on “Kid Sounds I Can Live With

  1. I am soooo with you on this one. We have ONE CD for the car and I have it memorized. It uses my daughter’s name in the songs which is initially great, BUT now it’s all she’ll listen to. The Barenaked Ladies are so much fun. I’ll have to check out their kids CD. I had no idea they had one! Thanks. =)

Leave a Reply

