It’s Not the End of the World

During these past few days of domestic drama, I’ve been hitting repeat on a single tune I recently discovered. Check it out:

This is the stuff that’s been getting to me lately – whining kids (fur and human alike), whirlwind pigsty condition of my house, crazy weather, forgetting to do something in specified time frame even after reminding myself (SMH), the “What’s for dinner?” roundabout convo that gets nowhere except a frozen pizza in the oven. It’s taken me 15 months to realize this SAHM gig is not the end of my existence, nor will it be the death of me. At least, I’m pretty sure about that second part. Moreover, I’m selfish! And self-centered and a bit dramatic at times. I blame my Jekyll/Hyde complex on the fact that I’m a Gemini, but it can only excuse my behavior to a certain extent. We are so incredibly blessed, and I’m obnoxious in overlooking that huge fact to only see my current plague of the week.

Best line of the song – “In the middle of my little mess, I forget how big I’m blessed.” Am I still snarky and sarcastic about piddly things and inconsequential drama? Yup. But I’m trying. I’m making a conscious effort to recognize all the good in my everyday life and share the wealth.

What little mess has made you forget how big you’re blessed lately?

P.S. Look at me all posting before 10 p.m. How ’bout that? I know; I shock myself too sometimes.

Leave a Reply

